11th Annual Massachusetts Book Awards

Looking for a good book to read this summer?  The Massachusetts Center for the Book has announced its Annual Book Awards for books published by Massachusetts writers in 2010.  Eligible books are judged by librarians from around the state and  awards are presented for fiction, non-fiction, poetry and children/young adult titles.  This year’s winners include Isabel Wilkerson’s The Warmth of Other Suns, which is available for checkout at the hospital library.

This entry was posted in Book Group, Resources. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s